The WCSA is the governing body for eight western Canadian collegiate softball teams in British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan post-secondary schools.

WCSA teams include:

  • University of Calgary Dinos
  • University of Regina Cougars
  • University of Saskatchewan Huskies
  • Southern Alberta Institute of Technology Trojans
  • University of Lethbridge Pronghorns
  • UBC-Okanagan Heat
  • University of Victoria Vikes
  • Briercrest College Clippers

Mount Royal University students in Calgary are eligible to play as well as part of a blended team with SAIT Polytechnic.

WCSA teams play a fall schedule, each weekend a tournament format, followed by the league championship playoffs. Qualifying WCSA teams also participate in the Canadian Collegiate Softball Association National Championships each year.